top of page

concept & vision

Music &

Sports

Music & Sport – football in concert

Composition commission to Lucy Landymore

 

This is our first official concert of "More than Classic". It will take place on Saturday, June 30, 2018 at 7 p.m. in the Tonhalle Maag in Zurich.

 

To launch "More than Classic" we deliberately commissioned new music. This reflects our passion for innovation and new ways of presenting music. The concert is a live music performance by seven exceptional instrumentalists, playing in ensembles and also appearing as soloists. The music will be played in sync with the live stream of the World Cup match between Group A and Group B (1/8 round), which FIFA announced to us as one of the most exciting matches.

 

We will bring together an audience consisting of classical concertgoers (e.g. Tonhalle audience) as well as football clubs in and around Zurich, jazz lovers (ZHdK, clubs and jam sessions), drummers and percussion students, fans and schools.

 

The musical accompaniment of the football game is created in the moment and reflects the emotions, the passion and the events during the football game. We are very grateful that after an intensive search we were able to win the internationally highly recognized and renowned composer and multi-percussionist, Lucy Landymore from Great Britain for our project. In this context, she is not only engaged as a composer, but will also direct the ensemble. 

 

It works with:

Lucy Landymore, drums, London

Andreas Berger, drums, Zurich

Dave Marks, Bass, London

Irina Pak, violin, Zurich

David Stauffacher, drums, Zurich

Bernhard Schoch, trumpet, Zurich

Alex Wilson, keyboards, Zurich

 

As part of our Music & Sport theme, we put on an exciting pre-concert show BMX & Soccer & Violin with special guest Chris Böhm (BMX Guinness World Record Holder). To the rhythm of modern music by Irina Pak (violin), Chris Böhm and a soccer player will perform groundbreaking tricks. Current, official world records may even be broken.

bottom of page

concept & vision

Music &

Sports

Music & Sport – Fussball im Konzert

Kompositionsauftrag an Lucy Landymore

 

Das ist unser erstes offizielles Konzert von "More than Classic". Es findet am Samstag, den 30. Juni 2018 um 19 Uhr in der Tonhalle Maag in Zürich statt.

 

Um "More than Classic" zu lancieren, haben wir bewusst neue Musik in Auftrag gegeben. Damit spiegelt sich unsere Leidenschaft für Innovation und neue Wege der Musikpräsentation. Das Konzert ist eine Live-Musik-Performance von sieben aussergewöhnlichen Instrumentalisten, die im Ensemble spielen und auch als Solisten auftreten. Die Musik wird synchron zum Live-Stream des WM-Matchs zwischen Gruppe A und Gruppe B (1/8 Runde) gespielt, das uns von der FIFA als eines der spannendsten Spiele angekündigt wurde.

 

Wir werden ein Publikum zusammenbringen, das aus klassischen Konzertgängern (z.B. Publikum der Tonhalle) sowie aus Fussballvereinen in und um Zürich, Jazzliebhabern (ZHdK, Clubs und Jam Sessions), Schlagzeug- und Percussion-Schülern, Fans und Schulen besteht.

 

Die musikalische Untermalung des Fussballspiels entsteht im Moment und reflektiert die Emotionen, die Leidenschaft und die Ereignisse während des Fussballspiels. Wir sind sehr dankbar, konnten wir nach intensiver Suche die international höchst anerkannte und renommierte Komponistin und Multi-Percussionistin, Lucy Landymore aus Grossbritannien für unser Projekt gewinnen. Sie ist in diesem Zusammenhang nicht nur als Komponistin engagiert, sondern wird auch das Ensemble leiten. 

 

Es wirken mit:

Lucy Landymore, Schlagzeug, London

Andreas Berger, Schlagzeug, Zürich

Dave Marks, Bass, London

Irina Pak, Violine, Zürich

David Stauffacher, Schlagzeug, Zürich

Bernhard Schoch, Trompete, Zürich

Alex Wilson, Keyboard, Zürich

 

Als Teil unseres Themas Music & Sport haben wir eine spannende Pre-Konzert-Show BMX & Fussball & Violine mit Special Guest Chris Böhm (BMX Guinness Weltrekordhalter) auf die Beine gestellt. Zum Rhythmus der modernen Musik von Irina Pak (Violine) werden Chris Böhm und ein Fussballer bahnbrechende Tricks durchführen. Dabei werden eventuell sogar aktuelle, offizielle Weltrekorde gebrochen.

© 2017 by More than Classic

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon